Why I Haven’t Said Much

I made this blog fully intending to use it as I described in my opening post. I even have several ideas for entries floating in my head, but quite frankly, I have not felt at all motivated to write them, and I think I understand why. At first, I just thought I was distracted or simply feeling too happy in general to post the rather depressive stuff I’ve thought of, but that isn’t the reason. It’s because everything I’ve thought of relates to events, beliefs, and problems that occurred in the past and I’m tired of dwelling on all of that stuff. It was primarily negative and while it is good for the purposes of self-reflection to think about things like that, I’ve done that enough. I’m tired of giving my former beliefs any time in my thoughts, even in critical blog posts. It’s in the past, with the exception of some stubborn mindsets from then that I’m still trying to squash, and that is where it all needs to stay. I’ve changed, I’ve gotten all the benefits I can from analyzing all of that stuff, and the time has now come to move the hell on from all of it as best as I can. Therefore, I don’t anticipate posting here much, if at all. Sorry to those few folks who I see in my visitor history come here daily, (Assuming they’re people and not bots.) but I’ve got nothing to say.

Why I Haven’t Said Much